Bloggiesta Update #2

Right, I’m calling it a day now.  After a rather late start and various distractions, here’s what I’ve done so far.

From my to-do list:

1) Sort out a new blog header: I basically re-ran my blog through Wordle, and picked out a new colour and font.  It’s much brighter than my old header – more spring-like, or so I like to think!  I’m going for the neon/neutral trend, which I really like.

2) Work on my Goodreads reviews: In progress – I’ve done about eight today, and have about 15 more to go if I want to finish off my 2011 books.  Yeah, I know.

3) Cross-post my Goodreads reviews over here: Also in progress – I’ve done a couple.  I think I’ll aim for two more.

4) Update my About Me page: Nope, untouched – one for tomorrow, I think!

5) Write some blog posts: Also one for tomorrow…

6) Twitter (possibly): I’m on Twitter (@meandmybooks) and trying to figure out what to do with it!  Tips, anyone?

And the mini-challenges:

So two to-dos and two mini-challenges done, three being done, and five still to start tomorrow.  Progress of a sort, methinks.  It would help if I actually got up earlier.

 

6 Comments

Filed under Blogging Stuff

6 responses to “Bloggiesta Update #2

  1. Good job, Li! I’ve been changing pictures ^_^; I used to hot-link… gosh, it’s long LOL.

    I like the neon colors :)

  2. Nice header. Reminds me of fruit

  3. Love your idea for a blog header! Very cool!

    • Thanks! I like that it’s easy to update if I feel like it, and I don’t have to spend hours trying to find an image/picture I like. Having said that, I’ve fiddled around with the arrangements and colours quite a bit…

Leave a Reply

