Around the Web

I’ve a bit of a thing for covers – a striking cover will definitely grab my attention in the store and get me to pick up a book I normally wouldn’t look at

So having a peek at the behind-the-scenes parts fascinates me.  Here’s a blog post that goes into some detail on how the cover for one of Pyr’s (an SF publisher) books was put together – it talks about the cover for Kay Kenyon’s “Bright of the Sky”.  I think it’s a lovely cover, and the post gives a great insight into the process.

I’ve to admit I’m not sure if I’ll buy this book based on its Amazon blurb.  I’ve never read any of Ms Kenyon’s books before, and very rarely buy a new-to-me author in hardcover, but I’ll certainly keep an eye out for this book in the stores.

One thought on “Around the Web

Leave a Reply

