March Books

A bit late with this perhaps, but here’s a list of books coming out this month.

Books I’m Definitely Getting

0451220390_01__aa_scmzzzzzzz_.jpgDragon Lovers:  Anthology with a dragon theme (and with a beautiful cover!) – authors include Jo Beverley, Mary Jo Putney, Karen Harbaugh and Barbara Samuel.  The first two authors are favourites of mine, while I haven’t read the latter two before.  I’m not hugely keen on dragons (not sure why, I have loved some fantasy books with dragons – Naomi Novik‘s “Temeraire” being one that instantly springs to mind), but I’m still going to get this anthology.

Warlord (Elizabeth Vaughan):  The final book in her Warprize trilogy (fantasy romance) – this is a must-have for me.  I loved the previous two books, so I’m looking forward to the conclusion of this story.0451461266_01__aa_scmzzzzzzz_v46055007_.jpg

Belladonna (Anne Bishop):  The second book in her Ephemera duology (fantasy, but with strong romance – would this be romantic fantasy? *grin*).  Seriously, I just love all of Ms Bishop’s books, so this is an auto-buy for me.  Oh, and yes, I liked the first book “Sebastian” too.  Excerpt here.

Sugar Daddy (Lisa Kleypas):  Ms Kleypas’ first contemporary, which has been getting relatively good reviews online.  I liked her Wallflowers historical romance series very much, so I’m probably going to pick this up.  She has an excerpt on her website.

Books I May Buy

Web of the Trident (Sharon Lee and Steve Miller):  I’m pretty sure this is set in their Liaden universe and is the sequel to “The Tomorrow Log”, but I can’t find any information on their website.  It’s in hardcover and rather expensive, so I may wait until the paperback comes out.

Wolf’s Blood (Jane Lindskold):  I like Ms Lindskold’s Firekeeper fantasy series, where the main character is a girl who has been brought up by wolves – this is the sixth and final book.  There’s an excerpt here.  Again though, it is in hardcover, and I may wait for the paperback.

Demon’s Delight (MaryJanice Davidson, Emma Holly, Catherine Spangler and Vickie Taylor):  I’m guessing this is a paranormal romance anthology, based on the title and authors involved.  I’m going to have a flip through this book before deciding whether to buy.

Leave a Reply

