My Books Are Here…

Anne Bishop‘s “Belladonna” finally arrived from Amazon – together with more of my Amelia Peabody books, so I’m a very happy bunny at the moment.  “Belladonna” was on my must-buy March releases list – as for the rest of the list…

0749937629_01__aa_scmzzzzzzz_.jpgI picked up Lisa Kleypas‘ “Sugar Daddy” the other day – my copy has the UK cover, which I prefer to the US one.  Ms Kleypas did a guest author day at The Good, the Bad, and the Unread, which I completely missed!  I haven’t yet started “Sugar Daddy”, but I will soon.  As an aside, I can’t wait until her next historical comes out later this year – I thought the Wallflowers series was one of the best romance series that I read last year, so I’m looking forward to Cam’s book.  It’ll also be her first for St Martin’s Press (I believe), so it’d be interesting to see if her style changes in any way.

I bought Elizabeth Vaughan‘s “Warlord” last Sunday.  And finished it on Monday.  So yes, it was pretty good.  Ms Vaughan’s posted the first chapter on her website, and also did a guest author day at Squawk Radio.

So the only book I haven’t bought yet is the “Dragon Lovers” anthology, and that’s mainly because I haven’t seen it in the bookstores yet.  I may get it from Amazon, if I still can’t find it this weekend.

Leave a Reply

