Around the Web

Anyone for an Anita Blake prequel?  There are July plans for a comic, which will be set about a year before “Guilty Pleasures” (via SFBC).  According to Ms Hamilton’s blog:

In the comic you will get to see the first time Anita and Jean-Claude meet.  Anita’s first time inside Guilty pleasures, her first serial killer case, and a very early encounter with Edward.

This should be interesting!  I’m not big on comics or graphic novels, and am just taking tentative steps into the world of manga, but I will look out for this.

Jacqueline Carey warns that the Amazon blurbs for her upcoming release (“Kushiel’s Justice – June 2007) contains major spoilers, and offers up an alternative blurb on her website.  I’m intrigued by the description and looking forward to the book.

Finally, Anne Bishops next Black Jewels book will be out in March 2008, and will be called “Tangled Webs”.  And yes, there will be Daemon and Janelle – hurray!  I’ve just started her latest book “Belladonna” – I’m trying to ration out my remaining Amelia Peabody books…

4 thoughts on “Around the Web

  1. Oh, man — I love hearing that news about the Anne Bishop book. I’m crossing my fingers that it’ll be great, because although I liked the Daemon/Jaenelle story in Dreams Made Flesh, it didn’t have the same kick for me that the trilogy did.

  2. I’m not sure if Daemon/Jaenelle will be primary or secondary characters in the new book – either way, I do love the Black Jewels world so I’m excited about this book!

    I’m looking forward to your next book as well, Meljean 🙂

    Li

  3. OH MY GAWD! The new book by Anne Bishop! I can’t wait! The Trilogy was….astonishing, breathtaking, these words cannot even begin to describe it. (you all should know after all you’ve read it xp)

  4. I take it you’re looking forward to it then 🙂 She has another book set in the Black Jewels universe as well – The Invisible Ring. Daemon makes an appearance, but this is set well before the trilogy, if I remember correctly.

Leave a Reply

