April 2007 Books

I’m on a roll – third post in a day! 

It is rather miserable and gloomy out there today, so I figure I may as well spend time on the Internet.  Anyway, I’ve been looking at my Amazon wishlist (which I actually use to track upcoming releases that I want), and here are my April books.

042521575x_01__aa_scmzzzzzzz_.jpgVisions of Heat (Nalini Singh) – Paranormal romance.  Follow-up to Slave to Sensation, which was part of the viral blogging experiment organised by Dear Author.  I liked StS, so am looking forward to this – some reviews are already out there in blogland.

 

0446618748_01__aa_scmzzzzzzz_v24311171_.jpg

Kitty Takes a Holiday (Carrie Vaughn) – Urban fantasy (mainly werewolves).  Third book in this series – it’s slightly different from the other werewolf stories out there.  Kitty’s a radio DJ (and yes, she’s a werewolf).

 

 

0451221419_01__aa_scmzzzzzzz_v46055310_.jpgMurder of a Botoxed Blonde (Denise Swanson) – Cozy mystery.  Part of her Scumble River series.  I will get this book because I like the series, but well, I can’t quite warm to the main character – it’s a problem I have with Charlaine Harris’ non-Sookie Stackhouse books as well.  I’m not sure why?

0451220897_01__aa_scmzzzzzzz_v46055116_.jpgThe Dead Girls’ Dance (Rachel Caine) – YA paranormal.  Second in her Morganville Vampire series, which is about a college girl who accidentally ends up in a town run by vampires.  Ms Caine also writes the Weather Warden series, which I liked at the beginning, though I think she needs to bring it to some sort of conclusion soon.

0451461525_01__aa_scmzzzzzzz_v24538152_.jpgClaimed by Shadow (Karen Chance) – Urban fantasy (vampires mainly).  Sequel to Touch the Dark, which I really liked.  The protagonist is a clairvoyant called Cassie, who gets involved with a group of vampires unwillingly.  I thought the world-building was done well, and I want to read more about this world.

        

Heh.  It’s going to be a bit of a paranormal romance month.  Also interestingly (or not), all of them are part of a series.  I wonder if there are any traditional romances coming out soon that I should look out for?

2 thoughts on “April 2007 Books

Leave a Reply

