Back – but not for long…

Well, after umpteen phone calls to Orange technical support, my broadband problem turns out to a relatively large one affecting a few thousand people in the London area.  And this despite them assuring me that there was no issues with the broadband service every time I called, and asking me to do something completely unnecessary such as update my router settings, check my DSL filter, etc., etc. 

Complete incompetence.  When I think of the time spent waiting on hold and the cost of the phone calls… I would switch ISPs, but well, it’s free, or at least free with a mobile phone package. 

It’s finally been fixed, but I’m off on a business trip for the next week now! 

Leave a Reply

