Around the Web

The first two chapters of Charlaine Harris’ next Harper Connelly book “An Ice Cold Grave” (October 2007) is up on her website.  This is the third book – I don’t think the main character is as engaging as Sookie, but it’s still a good series.  Oh, and I’m still wondering about Harper’s and Tolliver’s relationship.

Also on Ms Harris’ website are a couple of pictures of HBO’s “True Blood” set under construction.  I wonder what are the chances of this series making it over to the UK – and not being on Sky?  Fingers crossed.

Anne Bishop posted the German covers of her Black Jewels trilogy.  Oh dear.  I don’t think I would ever have bought them with those covers.  I love the covers for her trade paperback editions though (scroll halfway down this page) – they’re beautiful and I’m seriously considering repurchasing, especially as I seem to have lost my copies somehow.

Leave a Reply

