Around the Web

Apparently, Diana Gabaldon will be doing a reading from her latest book “Lord John and the Brotherhood of the Blade” in Second Life (Oct 11).  I’m seeing a lot of Second Life news around nowadays, but have no interest in actually trying it out.  Isn’t it like The Sims but online?  I’m starting to feel like a bit of a Luddite.

Also, if you’re a Nora Roberts fan in the UK (and if you have digital), ITV3 will be screening the four TV movies (“Angels Fall”, “Montana Sky”, “Carolina Moon”, and “Blue Smoke”) aired in the States earlier this year.  The first movie is “Angels Fall” and is scheduled for Oct 1.

This should be interesting!  I completely ignored the discussions on these movies because I didn’t think I’d ever get to see them.  While I can’t quite recall what “Montana Sky” and “Carolina Moon” are about, I did read “Angels Fall” just a few months ago, so that’s still relatively fresh in my mind – whether that’s good or bad, I’m not sure!

Leave a Reply

