Around the Web

The new cover of Anne Bishop’s “The Invisible Ring” is up on her website (with an excerpt – it’s to be reissued June 2008).  And it’s a great cover, IMO.  “The Invisible Ring” is a stand-alone story set in her Black Jewels universe.  If I want to re-visit her world, but don’t have the emotional energy (or time!) to read all three books in the original trilogy, I read “The Invisible Ring”.  It’s a lovely reminder of her world – and Daemon makes a cameo.

On excerpts / short stories – these have been up for a while, but in case you haven’t seen them:

  • Nalini Singh has a short Lucas/Sascha scene up on her website – set between “Slave to Sensation” and “Visions of Heat”.  I need to track down the Christmas anthology “An Enchanted Season” with her Psy/Changeling short story.
  • Laura Lee Guhrke has an excerpt from the second book in her Girl-Bachelors series up as well.  I really liked the first one in this series, and will definitely be getting “The Wicked Ways of a Duke” when it comes out in January 2008.
  • Carrie Vaughn has the original Kitty short story up – this was the story that started off her Kitty werewolf series.  Yes, I know – a werewolf named Kitty, but it works!  The fourth book in this series, “Kitty and the Silver Bullet”, is out in January as well.
4 thoughts on “Around the Web

  1. My copy of An Enchanted Season is somewhere between Amazon and me. 🙂 I was hoping it would arrive today, but I guess I’m going to have to wait ’til next week.

  2. I saw it in this bookstore today… for £11.99! At which point, I decided to order it from Amazon. Am wondering about the postal strike though – whether I should put my order in now and hope for the best, or wait until the backlog of deliveries is cleared before ordering.

Leave a Reply

