Around the Web

Patricia Briggs has announced the tentative title of the first “Anna and Charles” book – “Cry Wolf”.  I think it’s out July next year.

A new interview with Lois McMaster Bujold is up on the SFF Chronicles site.  It’s probably the most up-to-date in terms of what she’s currently doing – the new Vorkosigan novel is the next one on her plate!  Also, she gives her take on the SF/F and Romance crossover – def worth a read.

There is also a bit on “The Sharing Knife” books, but I skimmed those questions because I *still* haven’t read “TSK: Legacy”.  I need to get around to it, but I just haven’t felt like reading it for some reason.  I’ve been having a bit of a quiet reading month – I think I’ve only read three new books.  No, four – I read “Mine Till Midnight” by Lisa Kleypas last night and really really liked it.

5 thoughts on “Around the Web

  1. Very much looking forward to the Anna and Charles book.

    I love the Vorkosigan series, but the last book Diplomatic Immunity wasn’t one of my favourites. Maybe because it came after A Civil Campaign which has to be one of the best books ever written – okay maybe not quite that good. But the scene at the end with the butterbugs is just hysterical and had me laughing until I cried. It was always going to be a tough act to follow.

  2. I saw that LMB interview too, and she’s just as insightful as I would have imagined. 🙂

    I can’t wait for the next TSK book, even though Legacy was a tiny bit disappointing (but mostly good, you should definitely still read it sometime).

  3. Lesley – I love ACC too, it’s just ahead of “Memory” and “Cetaganda”, which I’ve also reread countless times by now.

    Jennie – I think I’m just not in the mood for straight fantasy at the moment… though having said that, I can’t wait to get Sharon Shinn’s next Twelve Houses book out next month.

  4. You’re going to hate me, but I actually got to read Reader & Raelynx early. It was the first 12 houses book I read and sent me on a binge of the earlier 3. When it’s pub’d I really want to read it again, now that I know all the backstory. R&R is great, but I didn’t love it like I think I would have if I’d already read the other books in the series. If that makes sense.

  5. NOOOOOOO – you lucky thing! I am so *envious”.

    It’s weird, but when I read the first book “Mystic & Rider”, I thought it was okay, but not fantastic. Which was weird, because my sis, who doesn’t normally read fantasy, read it as well and just loved it. I think in my heart, I wanted another Samaria story.

    But then I read the second book, fell in love with the characters, and went back to re-read M&R. And this time around, I really really liked it. And the third was just lovely and wonderfully romantic. 🙂

Leave a Reply

