Books for February

In an attempt to keep my TBR pile at a reasonable level, I’ve decided that for each new book I buy, I have to finish one sitting in my TBR.  Which means for February, that’s a rather reasonable total of three books.

I want to get:

31tvdd9virl__aa_sl160_.jpg“Mine to Possess” by Nalini Singh (paranormal romance) – I’m so looking forward to this one.  Unlike many other readers of this series, I wasn’t really sold on the first book “Slave to Sensation” – don’t get me wrong, I thought it was all right, but not *wow*.  It was the third, “Caressed by Ice”, that made me think “Yes!”.  I love the world she’s created, the political intrigue and maneuverings providing the perfect backdrop for the romance.  Excerpt here.

21ccmfx7dll__aa_sl160_.jpg“Demon Night” by Meljean Brook (paranormal romance) – Okay, I can’t buy this until I finish “Demon Moon”.  I have no idea why I still haven’t gotten around to reading DM.  I think I just haven’t really felt like reading long books recently.  I really like the cover on this one – good choice of model!  Excerpt here.

21cbpxdd-5l__aa_sl160_.jpg“An Incomplete Revenge” by Jacqueline Winspear (period mystery) – I love this post-WWI mystery series – blurb here.  It’s in hardcover though, so I may hold off.  Sigh.  I’ve just re-read the blurb and I really want it.  I think the cover suits the setting very well, but I’m not sure how well it’ll stand out in the stores.

3 thoughts on “Books for February

  1. I’m glad to hear you say Caressed by Ice was a fave with you–I read the first two in the series and bought CbI but somehow haven’t been all that excited about reading it. But now maybe I’ll finally get to it.

    You need to get on Demon Moon. 😉 I think Brook’s getting better with every book. And I love the Maisie Dobbs covers! So pretty. But I don’t think I’ll buy it in hc, either.

  2. Snap! LOL

    I’ve had Demon Moon since its release date but haven’t read it yet.

    And Caressed by Ice is my favourite of the Changeling/Psy books so far.

    I think your plan is a good one.So good, that I may also follow it. I’ve definitely got to do something to try and get my TBR pile under control.

  3. Jennie – The romance really worked for me in CBI, I also liked the change in perspectives as this time around, the hero was a Psy instead of a Changeling.

    Lesley – Yes, I need to do something over my TBR pile! I figure reducing it is too challenging a goal, so the next best is keeping the numbers from rising 🙂

Leave a Reply

