TBR Wednesdays and other news

Looks like I’m not the only one out there struggling with the ever-growing TBR pile.  If you think you need a bit of a kickstart, go read Keishon’s blog.  She’s suggesting monthly TBR Wednesdays (exact day TBC) where you post a review from your TBR pile – copyright 2006 or earlier.  I’m so completely up for this – I just *know* there are so many good books sitting in my TBR pile.  I’ll do proper links and all once Keishon does an official post!

And random bits of author news:

Jo Beverley‘s February newsletter is out.  More excerpts from her upcoming book “A Lady’s Secret” (April 2008) and also news of a reissue for two of her old regencies from the early 90s (“The Fortune Hunter” and “Deirdre and Don Juan“). I don’t think I’ve read them yet, so the two-in-one book “Lovers and Ladies” is going on my wishlist.

Patricia Briggs has done a revamp of her website – mainly look and feel, I think.  Also a bit of an update on her current projects here – the Anna and Charles book, “Cry Wolf”, sounds great.  August seems so far away…

Julia Quinn‘s releasing two books this year – yay!  I thought “The Secret Diaries of Miss Miranda Cheever” was okay, but I’m looking forward to two brand-new books from her.

Leave a Reply

