Yes, yes, yes!

Sharon Shinn will be writing one more book in her Twelve Houses series – “Fortune and Fate”, out Fall 2008.  Also in the pipeline is an anthology with stories set in the world of “Archangel” (yay!), “Heart of Gold”, “Summers at Castle Auburn” (double yay!), and “Mystic and Rider”.  Bad news?  This is only due out 2009.

Full info on the News page on her website (which has had a minor revamp).  Err… I’m not really complaining (because I remember the days when she didn’t even have a website), but I had to enlarge the font size to 150% to read.  Sigh.  I’m not blind, I swear.

Anyway, this is fantastic news – am so looking forward to these books *happy dance*

4 thoughts on “Yes, yes, yes!

  1. Yay! That is great news. I’m glad she’s writing another Twelve Houses book, and it’ll be interesting to have the book center on a non-mystic. (Right, Wen is just a Rider?) And a short story set in the world of Summers at Castle Auburn! I hope we get to see Corie as queen. 🙂

  2. Woo-hoo is right! I can’t remember who Wen is, tbh, but would be cool to have more on the Riders.

    Re the SaCA book, I’m hoping it’s set after the events as well, and not before… or during.

  3. Oooo! Summers at Castle Auburn! That’s one of my favorite books ever. :3 I’m glad that we’ll get to hear more about Corie and Kent.

Leave a Reply

