Around the Web

A great interview with Lois McMaster Bujold is up at Fantasy Book Critic, together with a review of “Passage”.  I skimmed the review because I don’t like reading reviews of books I know I’m going to get (is that just me?), but the interview has some interesting answers, especially when she talks about how different it was using romance as the central plot in a fantasy novel.  There’s an excerpt of “Passages” up on the HarperCollins website, btw, but it’s using their rather frustrating BrowseInside widget, which takes forever to load.

Urban Fantasy Land has this cover of an upcoming book “Magic to the Bone” by Devon Monk.  I’ve never heard of her, but she has a rather cool cover quote by Patricia Briggs (“Loved it.  Fiendishly original”).  And I’m gullible.  Back cover blurb on author’s website here, but no excerpt.  It’s out November of this year.  I’ll have to look out for it.

2 thoughts on “Around the Web

  1. I saw that Bujold interview — every time I read an interview with her I’m newly impressed by what a smart lady she is. Really. And her discussion of romance vs. fantasy is so interesting. I can’t wait to get Passages.

Leave a Reply

