Just to Say…

I’ve finally gotten hold of Jacqueline Carey‘s “Kushiel’s Mercy”, and that’s going to keep me occupied for a while. 

Except I still haven’t read a book for the TBR challenge, dammit.  Yes, I know – how difficult is it to read *one* book a month from my TBR?  Answer: Very, when you’ve new Mary Stewart books arriving daily.  Arrghhh – I will just have to make time between now and Tuesday evening.

Btw, “The Ivy Tree” may just have displaced “Nine Coaches Waiting” as my favourite Stewart.  Really cleverly written (and yes, I cheated and skipped ahead to the ending).

PS: This is for Jennie who strongly rec’d “This Rough Magic”:  I liked it very much too, but not as much as “Nine Coaches Waiting” – I mean, it didn’t have Philippe! 

6 thoughts on “Just to Say…

  1. Gah! I love The Ivy Tree–but I can’t believe you jumped to the end!! Oh, it’s so clever. The first time I read it the ending was a surprise, so then I had to immediately reread it knowing what I knew (you know what I mean). 🙂

    But This Rough Magic is just better than NCW. Yes, no Philippe, but it has the dolphin!

    I’m so glad you’re loving Stewart!

  2. You make me want to re-read all my old Mary Stewart books. Nine Coaches Waiting was my first MS and The Ivy Tree was probably the second and I confess it has been so long that I can’t remember anything about them. This Rough Magic (I loved the dolphin scene) and Moonspinners are my favorites but I should really go back and re-read my whole collection …. someday. Thanks for the reminder about TBR Wednesday. I totally forgot. 🙂

  3. Jennie – LOL. I *had* to flip ahead. It was driving me nuts, just wondering…

    Nath – I’m not doing it on purpose 🙂 But yes, The Ivy Tree and Nine Coaches Waiting – my favs so far.

    LesleyW – I’ve a couple of hours tonight to finish the Nora Roberts book I’ve decided upon. And then I will scribble a review at work. I think.

  4. ReneeW – You obviously started with the best Stewarts 😉 I am really enjoying them. This month’s TBR Day snuck up on me – I have the new Julia Quinn and I *want* to read it, but I’m being good and finishing the Roberts first. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

