And In Other News…

… which, at this time of year, means tennis of course!

Anyone else watch the Murray-Gasquet match?  I left work and Murray was two sets down… thought damn, it’ll be over by the time I get home… turned on the telly when I got home, and what a comeback!  I was on the edge of my seat during the last few games, and I don’t even think of myself as a Murray fan  🙂  All credit to Gasquet though, I thought he was an incredibly gracious loser, and both of them just played fantastic tennis. 

Anyway, I’m gutted because I’ve to go on a team-building / training course for the rest of the week which means I miss the quarters and semis! Arrgghhh.  I can’t believe I’m going to miss the Murray-Nadal match!  I’ve a sneaking suspicion that it’s one of those places with no internet access and strictly limited TV.  Obviously brilliant scheduling by a non-tennis fan.

3 thoughts on “And In Other News…

  1. I only caught the end of the match!!! Arggh!! I wish I’d have seen it all!!! Day started out a bit disappointing 😦 Hewitt lost, Jankovic lost… Vaidisova and Williams won 😦 Then I went shopping and I didn’t think there was still tennis on… but when I turned on the tv, it was the last set… 3-1 for Murray.

    and it sucks for you, missing the matches… I’d recorded it… but I know how different it is to watch a tennis match once you already know the result 😦

  2. Am back! It wasn’t all that bad – no internet, but there was a TV.

    Nath – I saw the first set of the Murray-Nadal match, but tbh, Murray wasn’t playing anywhere near the level he did during the Gasquet match. The tiebreak in the third was amazing.

    Rosario – Did they show it in the pub? BBC is streaming most matches online, so if you’ve a broadband connection, you can probably watch on a PC somewhere.

    Can’t believe Wimbledon is almost over – sigh.

Leave a Reply

