Yet More Free Books

Publishers are really jumping onto the free ebooks bandwagon as a way to promote new releases.

If you have a Sony Reader or Kindle, you can currently get Tess Gerritsen’s “The Surgeon” for free (at the Sony eBook store and Amazon respectively).

And if you’re into suspense, Bantam Dell is offering David Hewson’s “A Season for the Dead” online (with an author interview here):

A SEASON FOR THE DEAD introduced Detective Nic Costa. The series includes The Garden of Evil, The Seventh Sacrament, The Lizard’s Bite, The Sacred Cut, The Villa of Mysteries and coming in March 2009, Dante’s Numbers.

In the heat of a Roman summer, Nic Costa, a young, optimistic detective is faced with a crime that reaches deep into the heart of the Vatican.

I think Ms Gerritsen has a new book out now, and I’m betting Mr Hewson has one too.  I’ve never read either author yet, so these work for me – I’m such a sucker.

3 thoughts on “Yet More Free Books

  1. Must. Get. Reader.

    All these free ebooks are driving me batty!

    Random, btw, am about 1/2 through my first Amelia Peabody novel on your rec, and totally loving it!!! 🙂

  2. Nath – LOL. I figure it’s a win-win situation – I get to try a new-to-me author for free, and if I like the book, I’ll end up buying the whole series!

    Thea – I love my Reader. But then, I’ve probably said that a million times already 🙂 And I’m pretty sure it’s paid for itself already, in terms of free books like these and the discounted prices for ebooks. Not trying to convince you at all, of course…

    And yay for Amelia Peabody! I completely adore these books. My fav books in that series are actually a bit later on in the series, but I re-read them all now and again.

Leave a Reply

