More November Releases

5180YM gnJL._SL160_ I knew my list appeared rather short… how could I forget “Shadow Kiss” (YA fantasy), the third in Richelle Mead’s Vampire Academy series?  I devoured the first two (“Vampire Academy” and “Frostbite” respectively) after strong recs from Thea and Ana a.k.a. The Book Smugglers, just in time for this release!

Excerpt here, but with major spoiler for previous book (out Nov 13).

 

51nTUyWKn-L._SL160_ Also, I thought this was a December release, but it’s actually an end of November one.  Eloisa James’ “When the Duke Returns” (historical romance) is the latest in her Desperate Duchess series.  I’m a complete Eloisa James fangirl, so I can’t wait for this to come out.  Even better, Jemma’s book is scheduled for spring of next year.  I really really hope she and Elijah work things out.

Excerpt here (out Nov 25).

7 thoughts on “More November Releases

  1. When I first saw/read the blurbs for Mead’s Vampire Academy series, I totally thought they were just capitalizing on the recent vampire craze… but they’re actually good? I might have to put aside my elitist judgments and try it out 🙂

  2. Oooohhhh, I am sooo looking forward to the third book of the Vampire Academy series. I actually have it on hold, so whenever it comes out, I will be one of the first to read it. Also, I just read Foundation by Mercedes Lackey, the first book of the Collegium Chronicles. I actually enjoyed it very much, and I can’t wait until the next book, whenever that is. Sigh… I guess I better wait. Oh, I also read an excerpt from the Shadow Queen by Anne Bishop. I was a bit disappointed by the Tangled Web, but this one seems to be good. How do I wait ’til March 2009?! I just have to remind myself that patience is a virtue. 😦

  3. I just read the Cassandra Clare books. I am hooked! Once again you gave great recommendations.

    There are a few more books that might be up your alley that I don’t see on your list. Demon King and I by Candace Havens. It looks like a new series for her. I like Candace. She is pure mind candy.

    I see you have Sherilynn Kenyon on your list. Her new book came out today – One Silent Night.

    Joey Hill is a decent writer. Actually, she’s has hot scenes. She has a Mermaid book out. I’ve read her vampire ones and they were pretty sexy.

    Allyson James also has a new book out today, Dragon Master – this is the 3rd in her Dragon books. They are decent books. Enough that I would purchase them. I have been very spoiled; I have an Amazon Kindle so to purchase books if they are electronic is incredibly easy.

    Hope you are able to find some of these. Luckily I live 1 mile from the Borders’ Flagship store. And the district library has a book purchaser that likes these books. If I don’t have the spending money, the library almost always has it. Just none of the harder stuff . . . like Joey Hill.

  4. Hi Li!! Long time no see. 😉

    I’m not loving that Eloisa James cover. But I will definitely read it — my school semester should be winding down then too.

  5. Emily – If you’re into YA, they’re worth checking out. Thea and Ana did a whole Richelle Mead week some time back, and reviewed the series far more eloquently than me 🙂

    Alisa – Have you read Mercedes Lackey’s earlier books? The Arrows of the Queen and The Last Herald-Mage trilogies especially. I know I sound like a broken record, but those are my favourites.

    La Crimson Femme – Yay, I’m glad you liked Cassandra Clare! I can’t wait for the final book to come out. Thanks for the recs, there are quite a few new-to-me authors on that list – will check them out.

    Jennie – Welcome back!!! 😀 I know, the cover isn’t really working for me either. I loved her An Affair Before Christmas cover, the masquerade one.

  6. AHHHHH!!! Shadow Kiss was SOOOOO SOOO SOO SO SOSO SOOSOSO GOOD. I just finished it like 2 seconds ago. I think I might die of frustration though. I will warn you all, there is a cliffhanger! Another year til the next book! GRRR. Ok, I’m done freaking out, haha.

Leave a Reply

