It’s That Post-Christmas Period…

Which means that it’s that time of the year when “The Year in Review” and “Best of 2008” lists start appearing all over the place.  And yes, I will be doing mine too.

Last year, I got all excited about having a spreadsheet to analyse my reading over 2007 and came up with a whole bunch of statistics and graphs.  I’m such a geek.  And hmmm… I suspect I’ll be doing the same this year. 

Also, I’ll be posting about my favourite reads from 2008 over at The Book Smugglers next week (umm… yeah, must write up that post today).  I’ve been horribly remiss in not mentioning Thea and Ana’s Smugglivus earlier (pre-countdown, countdown, actual Smugglivus, etc) – on the other hand, if they’re not on your feed readers already, what are you waiting for?

4 thoughts on “It’s That Post-Christmas Period…

  1. Merry Christmas! 🙂 And thanks for the mention. I cannot wait to see what books make your top list–and as a fellow sucker for spreadsheets and various analyses, I am very excited to see what you come up with!

  2. Interesting point, Nath. I noticed a lot of my A / B+ reads were part of a continuing series, which means I didn’t come across many new-to-me authors or series this year. I also haven’t looked at the actual numbers yet, but I suspect a lot of the books I liked were 2007 or earlier books.

Leave a Reply

