Not Exactly a Reading Slump

But I’m still reading my LM Montgomery’s short stories.  Which I’ve been doing for the past three weeks, on and off.  I’ve also downloaded a few more of Ms Montgomery’s books from the mobileread.com collection of public domain books (which, btw, is a fantastic resource for free and beautifully formatted ebooks) and I don’t see an end to this glom anytime soon.

I’m on my last collection of short stories now, and have just come across this wonderfully in-depth series of articles discussing various books and short stories written by Ms Montgomery.  I love the author’s personal take on each book, and how she references additional information, whether it is the influence of the time period when the story was written, how the story relates to others in Ms Montgomery’s backlist, or even how the short story collections were grouped together for publication.  And now I really want to re-read my Emily books.

Which I could potentially read for Nath’s Re-read Challenge.  Which is on my list of things to get done err… between now and midnight tomorrow.  Which means well, I am probably going to read a short-ish book.

5 thoughts on “Not Exactly a Reading Slump

  1. I just ordered the first two Emily books through PaperBack Swap. Thanks for the reminder. 🙂

    Have you bought Horizon yet? I’m going to the B&N tonight. woo hoo!

  2. Oh yay! You know, I keep on going on about how much I love Emily, but I was re-reading the excerpts from the Anne books (on the blog I linked to above), and actually, there was a lot about the Anne stories that I loved too.

    And funny you should mention Horizon because I was having this internal debate earlier today about whether I should order it online now or wait until the ebook version is released… in March! I have no idea why HC is waiting until March to release the e-version but that really annoys me. Arrghh. I may cave in and order online because I really do want it, though I’d prefer an e-version – am running out of bookshelf space!

  3. Pingback: Another Trip Down Memory Lane « Me and my books

Leave a Reply

