Very Quickly…

51bvHykvU2L._SL160_ I stopped by the bookstore today and they had Karen Chance’s “Curse the Dawn” out!  Her Cassie Palmer UF series is one of my favourites so getting this just in time for the weekend made my day.

41LrhzCUb9L._SL160_I almost missed it on the display table because I was expecting a cover similar to the US one, as all the previous UK editions have pretty much re-used the US cover picture.  However, “Curse the Dawn” has completely different cover art – I’m not 100% convinced because it looks pretty generic (the UK cover is the one on the right).  Oh well, it’s what’s inside that counts  🙂

And because there was a 3 for 2 offer, I also picked up JD Robb’s “Salvation in Death” (let’s face it, Nora Roberts is a fail-safe choice) and Suzanne Collins’ “The Hunger Games” (have been meaning to get this one forever because of all the great reviews).

Am off to read now…

2 thoughts on “Very Quickly…

  1. You will love the Hunger Games, but in case you don’t know, I must warn you it is the first book of a series. I didn’t know and when I read “End of Book One” on the last page I nearly hit the roof! Everything about the cover and the blurb says “standalone novel” but nooooooo. Enjoy. I wish I could go back in time and read it again.

Leave a Reply

