Yay for Orion!

If you’re a Diana Gabaldon fan and live in the UK, head over to Diana Gabaldon’s website immediately:

Orion, Diana’s publishers in the UK, are happy to make the following offer so that all her UK fans can enjoy An Echo in the Bone at the earliest opportunity. If you pre-order the Orion hardcover edition (publishing on 21 January 2010) from Amazon, Play.com or Waterstone’s.com and send the invoice/receipt, which includes your delivery address, to dianagabaldonorders@orionbooks.co.uk, we will then send you a copy of our export trade paperback edition absolutely free on 22 September, the first date the book is available anywhere in the world.

I’ve pre-ordered my copy!  FYI – it was £12.69 at both Waterstones and Amazon, and I couldn’t find it at Play.com. 

It was slightly cheaper at The Book Depository (£11.24), but it wasn’t mentioned in the announcement.  My guess is that if I’d asked, Orion would probably have accepted a purchase at TBD, but I ordered from Amazon as I had a couple of gift certificates sitting around unused.

6 thoughts on “Yay for Orion!

  1. I ordered mine through Amazon and sent through my receipt (the same day and again 3 days later), but I haven’t had any response. Getting worried!

  2. Marty – I am slightly embarrassed to admit I forgot all about this! I haven’t received an acknowledgement email either and have just sent a follow-up. I’ll post if I get one.

    If I don’t hear within the next week or so, I will dig up forum details or a more general Orion email addy.

  3. Pingback: Books for September « Me and my books

Leave a Reply

