A Non-Book Post

Or not really.  It is book-related.

51OzGhiWwL._SL160_ I am so excited about the BBC’s new adaptation of Jane Austen’s “Emma”.  This is my favourite Austen book.  Romola Garai’s playing Emma – the last movie I saw her in was “I Capture the Castle”, and I thought she was great in it.  It’s a four-part adaptation, with the first being on tomorrow (Sunday) night at 9pm.  I can’t wait.

Secondly, Channel 4 finally brings “True Blood” to terrestrial TV (or Freeview, in my case) – starts Wed 9 Oct.  Yay!  I’ve been dying to watch this and see if it matches my vision of the Sookie Stackhouse books.  I don’t have massively high expectations based on the reviews I’ve read so far, but I am still very much looking forward to it.

4 thoughts on “A Non-Book Post

  1. Jennie – Well, if it’s good, BBC America may air it? I don’t know what the standard practice is. Jonny Lee Miller is playing Mr Knightley, I’m not 100% convinced by that casting decision!

  2. I went and looked for the promo video and I think it showed way more than I wanted to see! Aren’t they supposed to tantalize instead of revealing all those climatic scenes? Anyway, I’ll watch any Jane Austen adaptation any day!

  3. Sharry – Maybe when they said highlights, they really meant highlights? 😉 I really liked Romola Garai as Emma, but Jonny Lee Miller didn’t look like Mr Knightley to me – too young really. I will def watch the next episode though.

Leave a Reply

