Public Service Announcement

For some weird reason, the majority of search terms used by people who stumble on my blog is “Diana Gabaldon blog”.  I’m serious, we’re talking at least twice as many searches as for the second most popular search term (which is “Vicky Bliss”, because I’m sure you’re all dying to know).

Well, this isn’t it, but Diana Gabaldon does have one, and it’s called “Voyages of the Artemis”.  And it’s lovely and rambly, a bit like her books actually, and tends to be updated more often than her website.

5 thoughts on “Public Service Announcement

  1. OMG, me too! Actually, my top (by FAR) is “Diana Gabaldon Movie”. In fact, all-time my top 10 search terms are:

    diana gabaldon outlander movie
    diana gabaldon movie
    outlander movie gabaldon
    outlander movie diana gabaldon
    outlander diana gabaldon movie
    gabaldon outlander movie
    pringles
    tempt me at twilight
    dawn steele
    outlander gabaldon movie

    It’s not like I’m even a fan site or anything!

    Even Carolyn (The Thrillionth Page) get’s this crazy amt of clicks over from my place because of 1 link when she did that Jamie Fraser casting thing. (Over 5000 in the last 14 months.)

    What is it about DG and Outlander that provokes such a response?

    Of course, that being said, I can’t wait for the movie and the next Lord John book! 🙂

  2. LOL at the Pringles reference! I admit I’ve been mentioning Diana Gabaldon quite a bit lately, especially since her new book has come out, but this isn’t a new thing. It’s mad.

    And yes, I cannot wait for a new LJ book. Or any new DG book, for that matter.

  3. Yes, it’s true, the outlander movie traffic I get from Renee’s is huge! Second most is wolf sex. We could start a club. Like, the ‘we are not actually associated with Diana Gabaldon’ club.

Leave a Reply

