Not At All Obsessed

Continuing with the “I must mention LMB in every single post” theme I seem to be going for recently, here is the link to Lois McMaster Bujold’s first Miles book “The Warrior’s Apprentice” in the Baen Free Library.  I’ve added the link to my post below, but thought it deserved a shout out of its own!

Slightly worried that it wouldn’t be as good as I remembered, I dusted off my copy of “Young Miles” (the omnibus version with TWA and its sequel) on my keeper shelf last night, winced my way through the first few pages (oh Miles!), and promptly sunk into Ms Bujold’s world.  Yep, definitely a keeper.

 

PS The other obsession I currently have, by the way, is the new Kindle 3.  I am very very close to hitting the pre-order button.

8 thoughts on “Not At All Obsessed

  1. We all have obsessions 🙂 I think it’s healthy.

    Apparently, all the Kindle 3 are already pre-ordered… You might have to wait a couple of weeks anyway.

  2. I’m kind of amused because I just read like 2 posts about Cryoburn before clicking on yours. So.. not the only one obsessed. 🙂

  3. I’m the last person to turn to when looking for someone to help you resist buying books or book related electronics.

    DO IT! Preorder the Kindle 3 and buy the LMB eARC!

Leave a Reply

