What Made My Week

Hey, look what arrived!

Curran2

Curran’s kind of cute.  And the books aren’t bad either…

Big thank you to Ilona Andrews and to Dear Author / Smart Bitches for organising DABWAHA.  I skimmed through the various winner announcements and totally missed my name, so the email was an out-of-the-blue kind of surprise.  A really nice one though.

(My bracket didn’t make it anywhere near the top hundred.  Or two hundred even.  I did choose both the Ilona Andrews books correctly as the top two.  And then backed the wrong one.)

Also, (bank holiday – yay!) weekend reading update: I’ve started Tammara Webber‘s new release SWEET.  I’m liking the protagonists and their connection, but the alternating POVs are, well, alternating a bit too much, and there’s too many flashbacks to the past for my liking.  We’ll see – I’m not that far into the book yet.

2 thoughts on “What Made My Week

Leave a Reply

